Weekly outline

  • General

    Lecturer: Prof. G. Wellein (gerhard.wellein@fau.de), Martensstr. 1, Room 01.131. Phone -28136
    Location: RZ 2.037 - e-Studio, second floor RRZE building (Martensstr. 1)

    Time: Monday, 16:00-17:30


    Credits: 5 ECTS credits. This requires two talks and a written seminar report.

    Possible topics can be found in the intro talk (see below).

    Tutors:

    • Christie Louis Alappat (christie.alappat@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.132-113, Phone -20800
    • Faisal Shahzad (faisal.shahzad@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.025-113, Phone -28911
    • Georg Hager (georg.hager@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.130-113, Phone -28973
    • Julian Hammer (julian.hammer@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.033-113, Phone -20101
    • Jan Eitzinger (jan.eitzinger@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.025-113, Phone -28911
    • Thomas Röhl (thomas.roehl@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.132-113, Phone -20800
    • Dominik Ernst (dominik.ernst@fau.de), RRZE, Room 1.033-113, Phone -20101


  • 15 October - 21 October

    First seminar: October 15, 16:00 s.t. (i.e., we will start at 4 p.m. sharp!)


  • This week

    22 October - 28 October

    • Assignment of seminar topics (please make up your mind)
    • Jan Laukemann: Automated Instruction Stream Throughput Prediction for Intel and AMD Microarchitectures. Test talk for the PMBS2018 workshop presentation @ SC18 (via video conference)